Also present at the event were Hon Joseph Osei Owusu, MP for Bekwai and 1st Deputy Speaker of Parliament; Dr Anthony Nsiah Asare, Director General of the Ghana Health Service; Hon Dr Kwabena Twum-Nuamah, MP for Berekum West and Chairman of the Parliamentary Select Committee on Health; Hon Dr Bernard Okoe Boye, MP for Ledzokuku and Board Chairman of the Korle Bu Teaching Hospital; Pharm Audu Rauf (PhD), Registrar of the Pharmacy Council; and Ms Naa Torshie Addo, Administrator of the District Assembly Common Fund, who is also a very strong advocate for lepers in Ghana.